Multiple Teams · Spring Sports Start Dates


2020 LJHS Spring Sports Start Dates

All athletes MUST be registered and cleared for their SPRING SPORTS on athleticclearance.com.  To guarantee on time clearance, all information must be submitted by February 6th to athleticclearance.com for more information, go to https://ljvikings.com/athletic-clearance-2/.

 

Badminton:

Date:Saturday, February 15th

Time: 2:00pm – 5:00pm

Location:LJHS Big Gym

Head Coach:Tony Taing and Jerry Tellers tonyxtaing@gmail.com &  jtellers@sandi.net

 

Baseball:

Dates:Saturday, February 8 (Varsity and JV), ANDMonday, February 10th& Tuesday 11th

Time:

Saturday: Varsity 9:00 AM – 11:00AM on AND 2-4; JV 11AM 1-1:30 PM

Monday and Tuesday: 3:30pm – 5:30pm

Location: Muirlands Middle School

Head Coach:Gary Frank gfrank@sandi.net

 

Boys Golf:

Dates:February 10thand February 12th
Time:3:00pm (if you don’t have 6thperiod, come after school)
Location:Riverwalk – Bring Clubs

Head Coach:Aaron Quesnell aquesnell@sandi.net

 

Boys Lacrosse:

Dates:Wednesday, February 19th

Time:6:00 – 8:00pm

Location: LJHS Stadium Field

Head Coach: Kyle Smedley ksmed42@gmail.com

 

Girls Lacrosse:

Dates:Tuesday, February 18th

Time:4:00 – 6:00pm

Location: LJHS Stadium Field

Head Coaches:Kitty Cullen and Sam Farrell kcullen@maddoglax.com& sfarrell@maddoglax.com

 

Softball:

Date:Saturday, February 8th

Time:9-:00am – 12:00pm

Location:Softball Field

Head Coach:  Andrea Denham pla2win13@gmail.com

 

Swimming:

Date:Monday, February 24th

Time:2:30pm JV practice (if in 6thperiod) and 3:30pm Varsity practice

Location: Coggan Pool

Head Coach:Tom Atwell tatwell@sandi.net

 

Boys Tennis:

Date:NEW and JV players from last season February 18th– 21st.  Returning Varsity Players February 20th

Time:3:30pm – 5:30pm

Location:LJHS Tennis Courts

Head Coach:Darice Carnaje dgcarnaje@gmail.com

 

Track and Field:

Date:Monday, February 10th

Time:2:30pm for athletes in 6thperiod and 3:30pm (for all other athletes)

Location:LJHS Home Side Bleachers

Head Coach:  Paul Byrne pbyrne@sandi.net

 

Boys Volleyball:

Juniors and Seniors:

Date: Saturday, February 8thfor Juniors and Seniors

Time: 3:00pm – 6:00pm

Location:  SMALL Gym

 

Sophomores and Freshmen:

Date: Monday, February 10thfor Sophomores and Freshmen

Time: 5:00pm – 7:30pm

Location:SMALL Gym

Head Coach:David Jones djones1@sandi.net

 

All athletes MUST be registered and cleared for their SPRING SPORTS on athleticclearacne.com.  To guarantee on time clearance, all information must be submitted by February 6th to athleticclearance.com for more information, go to https://ljvikings.com/athletic-clearance-2/.