Multiple Teams · 2019 Spring Sports Start Dates


2019 LJHS Spring Sports Start Dates

All athletes MUST be registered and cleared for their SPRING SPORTS on athleticclearacne.com. Clearances will be processed after first semester grades are posted per CIF rules.  To guarantee on time clearance, all information must be submitted by January 30th to athleticclearance.com for more information, go to https://ljvikings.com/athletic-clearance-2/.

Badminton:

Date:Saturday, February 16th

Time:  9:00am – noon

Location:LJHS Big Gym

Head Coach:Jerry Tellers jtellers@sandi.net

 

Baseball:

Dates:Saturday, February 9 (Varsity and JV), AND Monday, February 11

Time:Varsity 9:00 AM – 11:00AM AND 2-4; JV 11AM – 1:30 PM

Location: Muirlands Middle School

Head Coach:Gary Frank gfrank@sandi.net

 

Boys Golf:

Dates:Monday, February 4th& Wednesday, February 6th
Time:3:00pm
Location:Riverwalk Golf Course – Bring Clubs

Head Coach:Aaron Quesnell aquesnell@sandi.net

 

Boys Lacrosse:

Dates:  Tuesday, February 19th Team Meeting. First practice date is 2/20 6pm – 8pm.

Time:6:00 – 7:00pm Team Meeting on 2/19

Location:LJHS Stadium Field

Head Coach: Kyle Smedley ksmed42@gmail.com

 

Girls Lacrosse:

Dates:Tuesday, February 19th

Time:4:00pm

Location:LJHS Stadium Field

Head Coaches:Kitty Cullen and Sam Farrell kcullen@maddoglax.com& sfarrell@maddoglax.com

 

Softball:

Date:Saturday, February 16th

Time:9-12pm

Location:Softball Field

Head Coach:  Andrea Denham pla2win13@gmail.com

 

Swimming:

Date:Monday, February 11th– 15th

Time:JV 1:30pm – 2:30pm and Varsity 2:30pm – 3:30pm

Location: Coggan Pool

Head Coach:Tom Atwell tatwell@sandi.net

 

 

Boys Tennis:

Freshmen,new players and JV players from last season: February 2nd10:00am – Noon; Monday (4th) & Tuesday (5th) 2:30pm – 4:00pm

Returning Varsity Players: Wednesday February 6thand Thursday the 7th2:30pm – 4:00pm.

Location:LJHS Tennis Courts

Head Coach:Darice Carnaje dgcarnaje@gmail.com

 

Track and Field:

Date:Monday, February 11th

Time:2:30 – 4:30pm

Location:LJHS Stadium Home Side South Bleachers

Head Coach:  Paul Byrne pbyrne@sandi.net

 

Boys Volleyball:

Date: February 9th

Time: 1pm – 3pm All Levels

Location:Big Gym

Head Coach:David Jonesdjones1@sandi.net

 

All athletes MUST be registered and cleared for their SPRING SPORTS on athleticclearacne.com. Clearances will be processed after first semester grades are posted per CIF rules.  To guarantee on time clearance, all information must be submitted by January 30th to athleticclearance.com for more information, go to https://ljvikings.com/athletic-clearance-2/.